Samba de Amigo: Party Central DLC Release Schedule Announced

Samba de Amigo: Party Central DLC Music Packs Image

SEGA has confirmed a downloadable content release schedule for Samba de Amigo: Party Central, which is coming exclusively to Nintendo Switch.

Amigo and his friends are back in Samba de Amigo: Party Central, a rhythm action game that once again lets you pick up your maracas and shake it on centre stage to 40 hit songs from the world’s most popular genres – with more planned as post-launch downloadable content.

You can expect eight Music Packs, with the first four revealed to be the Sonic the Hedgehog Music Pack, Japanese Music Pack, SEGA Music Pack and K-Pop Music Pack.

There will also be a Digital Deluxe Edition (£44.99) that will include the game, the
Sonic the Hedgehog Music Pack DLC, the SEGA Music Pack DLC and special costumes inspired by Sonic and Tails from the Sonic the Hedgehog series, Space Channel 5, Super Monkey Ball and Puyo Puyo.

The downloadable content that is currently scheduled to be released for Samba de Amigo: Party Central is listed below:

Music Pack 1 and Music Pack 2

Release Date: 29 August 2023

  • Sonic the Hedgehog Music Pack ($4.99 USD MSRP)
    • “Open Your Heart” from Sonic Adventure
    • “Reach For The Stars (Re-Colors)” from Sonic Colors: Ultimate
    • “I’m Here” from Sonic Frontiers
  • Japanese Music Pack ($4.99 USD MSRP)
    • “Kaikai Kitan” by Eve
    • “MATSUKEN SAMBA II” by Ken Matsudaira
    • “KING” by GUMI

Music Pack 3 and Music Pack 4

Release Date: 27 September 2023

  • SEGA Music Pack ($4.99 USD MSRP)
    • “Baka Mitai (Taxi Driver Edition)” from Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio
    • “Go Go Cheer Girl!” from Space Channel 5: Part 2
    • “Rhythm Thief Theme” from Rhythm Thief & the Emperor’s Treasure
  • K-Pop Music Pack ($4.99 USD MSRP)
    • “Dynamite” by BTS
    • “Permission to Dance” by BTS
    • “Cupid (Twin Version) – Sped-Up” by FIFTY FIFTY

Music Pack 5, Music Pack 6, Music Pack 7 and Music Pack 8

Release Date: TBC

Samba de Amigo: Party Central will release at retail and digitally on the Nintendo eShop for Nintendo Switch worldwide on 29 August 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *