Junichi Masuda To Share Pokémon News On Pokénchi This Weekend

Junichi Masuda E3 2018 Photo

Game Freak director Junichi Masuda will appear on this weekend’s Pokénchi episode, with the Japanese variety show to air at 8am JST (12am BST / 1am CEST) on Sunday 9th September.

Serebii reports that Masuda will discuss the latest news about the upcoming Pokémon Let’s GO, Pikachu! and Pokémon Let’s GO, Eevee!, although whether this will be announced before the weekend is unclear.

As far as I can tell, Masuda last appeared on Pokénchi in April 2016 – soon after Pokémon Sun and Pokémon Moon had been revealed for Nintendo 3DS.

Pokémon Let’s GO, Pikachu! and Pokémon Let’s GO, Eevee! will release exclusively for Nintendo Switch worldwide on November 16th.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.