EA Play Live 2020 Delayed To Thursday 18th June

EA Play Live 2020 Logo

Electronic Arts has confirmed its decision to delay EA Play Live 2020, a digital event to replace the company’s E3 2020 press conference.

This comes in response to the anti-racism protests that are being held across the United States and around the world in response to George Floyd’s tragic death, and many others in the Black community.

“With the important conversations taking place and important voices being heard around the world right now, we’re moving our time to come together in play,” the publisher confirmed.

So far, Electronic Arts has supported Nintendo Switch with Burnout Paradise RemasteredFeFIFA 18FIFA 19FIFA 20 Legacy Edition and Unravel Two.

EA Play Live 2020 will be streamed online at 4pm PST / 7pm EST on Thursday 18th June 2020, which is 12am BST / 1am CEST on Friday 19th June 2020.

Alex Seedhouse
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!