Watch today’s Super Smash Bros. special presentation live!

We may be preparing ourselves for tonight’s Nintendo World Championships, but it will be Masahiro Sakurai who will shortly kick off Nintendo’s E3 2015 activities with a Super Smash Bros. special presentation.

Starting at at 7.40am PT (3.40pm BST / 4.40pm CEST), Sakurai will detail content being added in a new update to Super Smash Bros. for Wii U and Nintendo 3DS. We know that this will include Mother 3’s Lucas being added as a playable character, a new Miiverse stage for the Wii U version, and Mii Fighter costumes inspired by Splatoon.

And, after yesterday’s untimely leak, we know that two new characters are also expected to be announced today. But, beyond that we’re still hoping for a surprise or two.

There isn’t long before it starts, and you can catch the livestream below. Enjoy!

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.