Watch today’s “shocking” Pokémon announcement live

pikachu-surprised

Update: Pokkén Tournament was today’s announcement, accompanied by a gameplay trailer which you can see here.

Original: As promised last week, today will see The Pokémon Company International make a shocking announcement where they will reveal a new project that they have been working on.

This will shared during a NicoNico livestream, the Monthly Famitsu feat. Pokémon Special, which will be broadcasted at 10pm JST (2pm BST / 9am EDT).

Hosted by The Pokémon Company president Ishihara Tsunekazu, you will be required to register for a free NicoNico account if you want to watch the stream live. Although hopefully it won’t be long before we’re treated to localised information about whatever is in store.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.