Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct Scheduled For This Wednesday

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct

Nintendo has announced that a Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct livestream will be broadcasted on Wednesday 8th August, in which director Masahiro Sakurai will share “new game information.”

The news was shared at Evo 2018, where eight challengers have taken to the stage to compete in the Super Smash Bros. Melee Grand Finals and become crowned champion.

You can tune in to watch the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST / 11pm JST.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate had been the game that Nintendo had chosen to focus on at E3 2018, where Ridley had been revealed as a playable character. With every character making a return appearance it means that Ice Climbers, Wolf, Solid Snake and Pokémon Trainer are back, and, while not every stage will be in the game, fans have tallied up 84 returning stages in gameplay footage that has been shown so far.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate will release exclusively for Nintendo Switch worldwide on December 7th.


Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.