Super Mario Odyssey Sound Selection Now Available On iTunes Store


Nintendo has released the Super Mario Odyssey Sound Selection on the iTunes Store, which is now available to purchase worldwide.

I’m sure that no one can deny that the soundtrack to Super Mario Odyssey was nothing but phenomenal, and the Sound Selection has a 12-strong tracklist that includes several versions of the toe-tap-inducing “Jump Up, Super Star!”

There’s also the sweeping orchestral music to Fossil Falls, as well as the playful pieces that were penned for the Tostarena Ruins, Steam Gardens, New Donk City, Shiveria, and Bowser’s Castle, as well as the other song “Break Free (Lead the Way).”

The Super Mario Odyssey Sound Selection is priced at £5.99, with Nintendo having announced plans to release the complete original soundtrack in Japan on 28th February 2018. That will see 136 tracks be split across four CDs, and will come with a booklet that has comments from Aimi Mukohara (who sings the Japanese version of “Jump Up, Super Star!), comments from the development team, and two sticker sheets.

Super Mario Odyssey Sound Selection Tracklist

  1. Fossil Falls
  2. Tostarena Ruins
  3. Steam Gardens
  4. New Donk City
  5. Jump Up, Super Star! NDC Festival Edition
  6. Shiveria: Town
  7. Bowser’s Castle
  8. Break Free (Lead the Way)
  9. Jump Up, Super Star! Japanese Version
  10. Break Free (Lead the Way) Japanese Version
  11. Jump Up, Super Star! [Instrumental Karaoke] (Short Version)
  12. Jump Up, Super Star! Japanese Version [Instrumental Karaoke] (Short Version)
Alex Seedhouse
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!