Star Fox Zero: The Battle Begins Animated Short Takes Flight On Wednesday

star-fox-zero-the-battle-begins-image

Nintendo has announced that they will broadcast Star Fox Zero: The Battle Begins, an animated short produced in collaboration with Shigeru Miyamoto, Production IG and WIT Studios.

The 15-minute short will air at 11pm BST on Wednesday 20th April 2016 (12am CEST on Thursday 21st April 2016), and will be immediately followed by a Nintendo Treehouse: Live With Star Fox Zero & Star Fox Guard segment.

Those unable to stay up so late to tune in can catch the short on the Nintendo UK YouTube channel, from 7am BST (8am CEST) on Thursday 21st April.

Star Fox Zero and Star Fox Guard will launch exclusively for Wii U in Japan on April 21st, and worldwide on April 22nd.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.