Square Enix Files Collection Of Mana Trademark In Europe

Secret of Mana Key Art

Square Enix has filed a trademark for Collection of Mana in Europe last week, sparking speculation that news about it will soon be shared at E3 2019.

This comes after the publisher filed trademarks for classic role-playing games Secret of Mana, Final Fantasy Adventure and Mystic Quest earlier in the year.

16-bit action role-playing game Secret of Mana was first released for the Super Famicom in Japan way back in 1993, where it was called Seiken Densetsu 2. It went on to be localized for North America and PAL regions on the SNES.

It is the sequel to Seiken Densetsu: Final Fantasy Gaiden, which released on the Game Boy and was localized as Final Fantasy Adventure in North America and Mystic Quest in Europe.

Both games were included in the Seiken Densetsu Collection, a Japan-only compilation for Nintendo Switch that also includes Seiken Densetsu 3.

Whether it is this same collection that has now been localized is unclear, but we will hopefully discover what exactly it is in Square Enix’s E3 2019 press conference next week.

That starts at 6pm PDT on Monday 10th June, which is 2am BST (3am CEST) on Tuesday 11th June for those in Europe, with the presentation to be streamed live on YouTube and Twitch.

Alex Seedhouse
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!