SpongeBob SquarePants Inks It Up In Splatoon’s Next Splatfest

Splatoon‘s next Splatfest will see players battle it out to decide who is Bikini Bottom’s more popular resident, whether that be SpongeBob or Patrick.

The special event is the result of Nintendo and Nickelodeon teaming up, which will see the Splatfest take place from 2pm BST (3pm CEST) on Saturday 23rd April – 8pm BST (9pm CEST) on Sunday 24th April. It will mark a first for Splatfests, in that players in Europe and North America will splatter their turf together as Team SpongeBob and Team Patrick. Results from both regions will be tallied together, with one overall score settling the debate.

Voting will open at 3pm BST (4pm CEST) on Friday 15th April, letting Inklings show their allegiance by wearing a special Splatfest Tee with the character that they have chosen to side with.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.