Splatoon to be affected by Nintendo Network maintenance tonight

port-mackerel-splatoon

Nintendo announced the first post-launch content to become available for Splatoon this week, and it would appear that they want to tinker behind the scenes to make sure that the Wii U exclusive’s online experience remains as smooth as possible.

This scheduled Nintendo Network maintenance will take place on Tuesday 2nd June between 5.50pm – 7pm PT, or in the twilight hours on Wednesday 3rd June between 1.50 – 3am BST (2.50 – 4am CEST) for those in Europe.

During this window players may experience connectivity issues and error codes, although you needn’t worry about them until the maintenance passes.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.