Splatoon 2 Hit With Emergency Server Maintenance

splatoon-2-pink-inklings-image

With everyone in Europe battling it out in a Splatfest in Splatoon 2 to determine whether gherkins should be in your burger or not, there’s been a temporary ceasefire as the game has been hit with emergency server maintenance.

That went into effect from approximately 7.31pm GMT (8.31pm CET) on Saturday 10th February, with Nintendo anticipating that the maintenance to end at 9pm GMT (10pm CET).

Those that will be met with Error Code: 2306-0811, with the message reading: “The server is currently undergoing maintenance. We apologise for any inconvenience. Please try again later.”

Splatoon 2 is now available exclusively for Nintendo Switch worldwide.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.