Pokémon Bank & Poké Transporter maintenance scheduled for next week

pokemon-anime

Nintendo have announced that Pokémon Bank and Poké Transporter will be temporarily taken offline for scheduled maintenance next week, an expected two-hour window where users won’t be able to access either service.

The Pokémon Bank service allows uers to deposit, store and manage your Pokémon online across Pokémon X, Pokémon Y, Pokémon Omega Ruby, and Pokémon Alpha Sapphire.

Whereas Poké Transporter helps you transport those from any Nintendo DS era iteration – Pokémon Black, Pokémon White, Pokémon Black 2 or Pokémon White 2 – into online boxes, to then transfer into the newer titles with Pokémon Bank.

From (approx.) Monday 30th March (5pm – 7pm PST / 8pm – 10pm EST)Tuesday 31st March 2015 (1am – 3am GMT / 2am – 4am CEST)
Affected services:

Nintendo 3DS

– Online Play, Rankings etc. for Poké Transporter
– Online Play, Rankings etc. for Pokémon Bank

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.