Nintendo of America to host Nintendo Direct today

Nintendo of America have confirmed that they have prepared to broadcast their own Nintendo Direct later today.

As with Europe, this will focus upon Wii U and Nintendo 3DS releases between now and early 2013.

It will begin at 9am PST / 11am CST/ 12pm EST, which therefore means that it will run in tandem alongside its European counterpart.

If I were a betting man, I would prepare yourself for a few surprises. Nintendo of America president Reggie Fils-Aime previously teased regarding Wii U: “I think we will continue to surprise the fans with announcements and information. I would not go so far as to say you know everything in our launch window.”

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.