Nintendo Digital Event will detail games “launching in 2015 and early 2016”

nintendo-digital-event

We already knew that E3 2015’s Nintendo Digital Event would share news about “games and experiences” across Wii U and Nintendo 3DS.

But now Nintendo of America’s Bill Trinen has shed a little more light, in sharing that it will detail games “that will be launching in 2015 and early 2016.”

“This year at the show we’ll be focusing on going in to depth and detail on a variety of games for Wii U and Nintendo 3DS that will be launching in 2015 and early 2016,” Trinen teased in yesterday’s Nintendo Direct Micro.

That’s presumably why The Legend of Zelda Wii U won’t be shown, which we learned in March had been disappointingly pushed back into 2016.

The Nintendo Digital Event for E3 2015 will be broadcast at 9am PT (5pm BST / 6pm CEST) on Tuesday 16th June.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

1 Comment

  1. rodney!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.