“Shocking” Pokémon announcement to be made next week

ash-and-pikachu-pokemon-x-y

The Pokémon Company International have shared that they will make a “shocking announcement” next week relating to a new project for the series.

This will be made in a livestream, Monthly Famitsu feat. Pokémon Special, which is taking place on Tuesday 26th August at 10pm JST (2pm BST / 9am EDT). At this point it is unknown as to what this reveal relates to, whether that be a new game, manga, or anime project, but The Pokémon Company president Tsunekazu Ishihara will appear, as well as Nobuhiko Okamoto and Aoi Yuuki.

This will be broadcast on Nico Nico which itself is teasing that it will share a “big announcement.”

[Thanks Serebii]

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.