Fire Emblem: Three Houses Dark Seals Guide

Fire Emblem: Three Houses Death Knight Screenshot

You will need a Dark Seal to unlock both the Dark Mage and Dark Bishop classes in Fire Emblem: Three Houses, but it’s unclear how to get them in the turn-based tactical role-playing game.

Spoiler Warning: We’re about to reference the names of certain battles in Fire Emblem: Three Houses. These will hint at events that will happen in the storyline before the timeskip occurs.

How To Get Dark Seals In Fire Emblem: Three Houses

After choosing to lead Edelgard and the Black Eagle house, we found that there were four chances to secure a Dark Seal. The first three of these come in the battles in which you encounter the Death Knight: Assault at the Rite of Rebirth, The Underground Chamber, and The Remire Calamity.

Now, the bad news. In these battles, you will need to confront the sinister, Scythe of Sariel-wielding and armor-clad character to retrieve the Dark Seals.

The obvious route is to defeat him in each battle to receive a Dark Seal as your reward. But, given how much of a risk that is to those playing on Classic and contending with permadeath thanks to his one-hit kills, it may not be your best choice.

Therefore, your other option is to unlock the Thief class with your fastest character. This would then mean that you could use Steal to secure the Dark Seal in each encounter, even if that still comes with its own dangers.

And then, there is then another chance to retrieve a fourth Dark Seal much later in the game, in The Battle of Garreg Mach.

What Are Dark Seals?

These Dark Seals are required instead of an Intermediate Seal to unlock the Dark Mage class, and, after that, instead of an Advanced Seal to unlock the Dark Bishop class.

Fire Emblem: Three Houses is now available exclusively for Nintendo Switch worldwide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *