Distant Worlds: Final Fantasy seeing Blu-ray release


Square Enix have confirmed plans to release a new Blu-ray of their touring Distant Worlds: Final Fantasy concert series.

Including footage of a concert that took place in Tokyo last year it will boast a track list of 19 iconic scores from the series’ rich musical history, performed by the Kanagawa Philharmonic Orchestra.

Set to release in Japan on June 26th priced at 6,500 yen, viewers will be able to make use of a multi-angle feature that allows you to choose between viewing gameplay footage or that of the orchestra’s performance.

The confirmed 19-strong track listing for the Blu-ray is as follows:
1. Prelude
2. Final Fantasy I-III Melody
3. Battle with the Four Fiends (Final Fantasy IV)
4. Main Theme (Final Fantasy V)
5. Phantom Forest (Final Fantasy VI)
6. One Winged Angel (Final Fantasy VII)
7. Don’t be Afraid (Final Fantasy VIII)
8. Not Alone (Final Fantasy IX)
9. To Zanarkand (Final Fantasy X)
10. Chocobo Melody 2012
11. Procession of Heroes~Vana’diel March Medley (Final Fantasy XI)
12. The Dalmasca Eastersand (Final Fantasy XII)
13. Blinded by Light (Final Fantasy XIII)
14. Answers (Final Fantasy XIV)
15. Theme of Love (Final Fantasy IV)
16. Eyes on Me (Final Fantasy VIII)
17. Opera (Final Fantasy VI)
18. Battle & Victory Theme Melody
19. Final Fantasy

[Thanks Siliconera]
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *