Ash Pikachu Event Distribution For Pokémon Sun And Moon Detailed

ash-pikachu-image

After CoroCoro Comic had first leaked early news on the Ash Pikachu event distribution plans for Pokémon Sun and Pokémon Moon, The Pokémon Company has since provided more details on how those that are in Japan can get hold of the iconic electric mouse.

Serebii reports that this will coincide with Pokémon the Movie: I Choose You! opening at cinemas across the country, and will require that you pre-book your ticket. Those that do so will receive a Serial Code that comes with the special Pikashumium Z Z-Crystal, that will let you activate the special Z-Move 10,000,000 Volt Thunderbolt.

Then, depending on precisely when you redeem the Serial Code, you will receive a specific Pikachu, wearing a hat that Ash wore when travelling across each region in the anime series.

Each Pikachu will come in a standard Poké Ball, have the ability Static and the Pikashunium Z Z-Crystal, and while each Serial Code can only be redeemed once, you can redeem as many as you like on a single save file.

Original Hat Pikachu

Available Between: Saturday 15th April – Monday 1st May 2017
Wednesday 19th – Monday 31st July 2017
Level: 1
Moves: Thunderbolt, Quick Attack, Thunder and Agility

Hoenn Hat Pikachu

Available Between: Wednesday 3rd – Monday 15th May 2017
Wednesday 2nd – Monday 14th August 2017
Level: 6
Moves: Thunderbolt, Quick Attack, Thunder and Iron Tail

Sinnoh Hat Pikachu

Available Between: Wednesday 17th – Wednesday 29th May 2017
Wednesday 16th – Monday 28th August 2017
Level: 10
Moves: Thunderbolt, Quick Attack, Iron Tail and Volt Tackle

Unova Hat Pikachu

Available Between: Wednesday 31st May – Monday 12th June 2017
Wednesday 30th August – Monday 11th September 2017
Level: 14
Moves: Thunderbolt, Quick Attack, Iron Tail and Volt Tackle

Kalos Hat Pikachu

Available Between: Wednesday 14th – Monday 26th June 2017
Wednesday 13th – Monday 25th September 2017
Level: 17
Moves: Thunderbolt, Quick Attack, Iron Tail and Electro Ball

Alola Hat Pikachu

Available Between: Wednesday 28th June – Monday 17th July 2017
Wednesday 27th September – Monday 9th October 2017
Level: 20
Moves: Thunderbolt, Quick Attack, Iron Tail and Electro Ball

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Have your say!

13 6

2 Comments

  1. When will ash pikachu be available in usa

    Reply
  2. When can we get ash pikachu in the usa

    Reply

Leave a Reply



Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.