WRC 9 Has 15 Legendary And Classic Cars

WRC 9 Toyota Yaris Logo

NACON and KT Racing have revealed that WRC 9 will have 15 legendary and classic cars that you will be able to drive.

That means that you will be able to drive iconic cars like the Porsche 911 GT3 RS RGT (997), described as “one of the hardest cars to control because of its responsiveness,” the Citröen C3 WRC 2019, which was the last model made by Citroën as an official manufacturer, and the Proton Iriz R5, that was exclusively developed for the R5 category (WRC 2).

With the final car to be revealed and made available at a later date, the 14 classic cars that have been confirmed are:

  • Alpine A110 1973
  • Audi Quattro A2 1984
  • Citroën C3 WRC 2019
  • Citroën Xsara WRC 2005
  • Ford Escort MkII 1800
  • Ford Focus 2007
  • Lancia 037
  • Lancia Delta HF Integrale Evoluzione
  • Lancia Fulvia HF
  • Lancia Stratos
  • Porsche 911 GT3 RS RGT (997)
  • Proton Iriz R5
  • Toyota Corolla 1999
  • VW Polo WRC 2016

The developer has “pulled out all the stops” with WRC 9 to meet the high expectations of rally fans, promising to deliver an even more realistic game experience.

That has seen them focus on the realism of car physics – including suspensions, braking and mass transfer – in an effort “to take authenticity to the next level,” which “faithfully reproduces the vehicles’ responsiveness on all surfaces and in all conditions found in the real championship.”

The Career mode returns “with enhanced gameplay mechanics, new opportunities to upgrade your team, a wider variety of events and a stronger link to what the real-world championship teams are doing throughout the year.”

There are three new rallies – the return of Kenya’s iconic Safari Rally, Rally Japan and its challenging narrow asphalt roads, and the beautiful scenery of Rally New Zealand – more than 50 official teams and their livery from the WRC, WRC 2, WRC 3 and Junior WRC, and over 15 bonus cars that have left their mark on the history of the WRC.

WRC 9 will release at retail and on the Nintendo eShop for Nintendo Switch worldwide in 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *