Watch The Pokémon 2019 Press Conference Live Tomorrow

Pokémon 2019 Press Conference Logo

The Pokémon Company has revealed that it will host a Pokémon 2019 press conference tomorrow, which will “cover a number of topics of interest to Pokémon fans.”

The press conference will be held on Tuesday 28th May in Tokyo, Japan, and, starting at 6pm PDT (2am BST / 3am CEST on Wednesday 29th May), will be livestreamed and available to view on the official Pokémon website.

And then next week, at 6am PDT on Wednesday 5th June, a Pokémon Direct presentation will share more news about upcoming Nintendo Switch exclusives, Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield.

In Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield, you will choose between three starter Pokémon – Grookey, Scorbunny, and Sobble – before having the chance to explore the Galar region – with its idyllic countryside, contemporary cities, thick forests, and craggy, snow-covered mountains. Challenging the Gyms in the region, you will once again look to become Champion.

Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield will release exclusively for Nintendo Switch worldwide in late 2019.

Alex Seedhouse
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!