Watch the Nintendo World Championships 2015 live!

Masahiro Sakurai’s Super Smash Bros. special presentation may have started us off earlier today, but we can now look forward to watching the triumphant return of the Nintendo World Championships 2015.

Nintendo Treehouse: Live are holding a pre-show to preview all the action beforehand at 2:35pm PT (10.35pm BST / 11.35pm CEST), before the main event runs between 3 – 6:30pm PT (11pm – 2.30am BST / 12am – 3.30am CEST) on YouTube, Twitch and on Nintendo’s E3 2015 website.

The Nintendo World Championships return after a 25 year hiatus, seeing eight winners from regional qualifying events and eight invited competitors compete to be crowned the 2015 Nintendo World Champion at the L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles.

They’ll battle it out in a multi-round Nintendo game competition, with the only games so far revealed being The Legend of Zelda (NES) and Splatoon (Wii U).

You can watch “directly” below – enjoy!

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.