Watch Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS National Open Tournament live!

super-smash-bros-for-nintendo-3ds

New York’s Nintendo World Store is today hosting the very first Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS National Open Tournament, and you can watch all the action live!

Hosts Wynton “Prog” Smith, Kris “Toph” Aldenderfer and Nintendo of America’s very own Bill “TrinTroll” Trinen will provide play-by-play analysis, as the sixteen competitors battle it out to be crowned National Champion. Having claimed their place through local tournaments, the prizes on offer will be a Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS champion’s robe and accompanying trophy.

Nintendo will be streaming the entire tournament tonight from 6pm EDT (11pm BST / 12am CET) and will finish at 9pm EDT (2am BST / 3am CET), which you can watch below!

Watch live video from Nintendo on www.twitch.tv

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.