Watch the 2014 Pokémon World Championships live!

2014-pokemon-world-championships

As promised, The Pokémon Company International will be hosting a livestream of the 2014 Pokémon World Championships taking place this weekend.

The championship has seen competitors from more than 30 countries around the world, journey to Washington DC, where they are looking to be crowned World Champion.

The stream schedule is as follows, and you can catch all the action below!

Saturday 16th August
09:00 ET / 14:00 BST – Opening Ceremony
09:30 – 17:00 ET / 14:30 – 22:00 BST – Pokémon Video Game Streaming
17:00 – 21:00 ET / 22:00 – 1:00 BST – Pokémon TCG Streaming

Sunday 17th August
09:00 ET / 14:00 BST – TCG Masters top 4
10:00 – 15:00 ET / 14:30 – 20:00 BST – Pokémon TCG Finals (Junior, Senior, and Masters Divisions)
15:00 – 18:00 ET / 20:00 – 23:00 BST – Pokémon Video Game Finals (Junior, Senior, and Masters Divisions)
18:00 ET / 23:00 BST – Closing Ceremony

Watch live video from Pokemon on www.twitch.tv

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.