Vanilla, Strawberry or Mint Chip? New Splatoon 3 Splatfest Announced

Splatoon 3 Ice Cream Splatfest Screenshot

Nintendo has announced that an ice cream-themed Splatfest for Splatoon 3 will take place next month.

You will be asked to choose which flavour of ice cream is the best – vanilla, strawberry or mint chip – before teaming up to guide your favourite flavour to victory.

The Splatfest will take place from 5pm PDT on Friday 14th July to 5pm PDT on Sunday 16th June 2023, which, for those in Europe, is 1am BST / 2am CEST on Saturday 15th June to 1am BST / 2am CEST on Monday 17th June 2023.

We enjoyed inking up the Splatlands, concluding in our review: “There’s still no other game that delivers as refreshing a multiplayer experience quite like Splatoon effortlessly achieves. It feels just as fresh now as it first did back on Wii U, and, while more of the same isn’t necessarily bad when the series’ remains consistently brilliant, new weapons, stages and Boss Salmonid can only freshen up and re-energise the game’s multiplayer modes so far.”

Splatoon 3 is now available at retail and digitally on the Nintendo eShop for Nintendo Switch worldwide.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *