Unlock This Kirby Theme In The Next Tetris 99 Grand Prix Event

Kirby Tetris 99 Theme Screenshot

The seventh Tetris 99 Grand Prix event is happening this weekend, and, for those that participate, you can unlock an in-game Super Kirby Clash theme to mark the free-to-start game’s release on Nintendo Switch.

The four-day event will start at 8am BST (9am CEST) on Friday 20th September and ends at 7.59am BST (8.59am CEST) on Monday 23rd September.

Those that take part and earn 100 event points while the event is live will unlock an in-game theme that gives the puzzler a new look based on the pink puffball, as well as 99 Gem Apples for use in Super Kirby Clash.

Tetris 99 is now available exclusively on the Nintendo eShop for Nintendo Switch worldwide.

Alex Seedhouse
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!