Twitch Prepares For Pokémon Day Marathon

pikachu-pokken-tournament

The Pokémon Direct may now be over, but Pokémon Day still beckons!

From 6pm GMT (10am PT / 1pm ET) on Saturday 27th February, The Pokémon Company International will host a massive celebration on their official Twitch channel. Fans of all ages are encouraged to tune in, with planned coverage including discussion, gameplay, interviews and more.

Then, at 2am GMT on Sunday 28th February (6pm PT / 9pm ET on Saturday 27th February), the Twitch channel will take over with a 24-hour animation marathon, promising movies, fan favourite episodes, and animation specials running through to Sunday.

This week, The Pokémon Company CEO Tsunekazu Ishihara ushered in a new era for the legendary series by announcing Nintendo 3DS exclusives Pokémon Sun and Pokémon Moon.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.