Super Smash Bros. Invitational participants and announcers detailed


Nintendo have at last locked in all details ahead of their Super Smash Bros. Invitational event that is taking place at the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live on Tuesday 10th June.

This will see participants choose a single character to play as throughout the entire tournament. Wynton “Prog” Smith, Bobby “Scar” Scarnewman, D’Ron “D1” Maingrette form the three-man announcer team, with Geoff Keighley hosting proceedings.

Nintendo have specified the tournament rules will be:
* Single elimination
* 4 players, 4 stock, 5 minutes
* Top 2 advance
* 1st, 2nd, 3rd Round: Items on
* Grand Final: Items off
* 1-on-1 Finale on Battlefield

The full list of 16 participants are as follows:
* Cristin “Crismas” DeSaro
* Dakota “TheRapture” Lasky
* Daniel “LiquidKDJ” Jung
* Gonzalo “CT ZeRo” Barrios
* Hendrick “DJNintendo” Pilar
* Hugo “HugS” Gonzalez
* Juan “Crs. Hungrybox” Debiedma
* Ken “LiquidKen” Hoang
* Kevin “EG PPMD” Nanney
* Kevin “PewPewU” Toy
* Kris “Toph” Aldenderfer
* Lilian “milktea” Chen
* Masaya “aMSa” Chikamoto
* McCain “MacD” LaVelle
* Neha “Lilo” Chhetri
* Sam “PeachyHime” McNaughton

The full list of 20 playable characters is as follows:
* Bowser
* Donkey Kong
* Fox
* Greninja
* Kirby
* Link
* Little Mac
* Mario
* Marth
* Mega Man
* Pikachu
* Pikmin & Olimar
* Pit
* Rosalina & Luma
* Samus
* Sonic
* Villager
* Wii Fit Trainer
* Zelda
* Zero Suit Samus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *