Splatoon Global Testfire will return on Saturday 23rd May

splatoon-splatfest

If you weren’t able to enjoy the Splatoon Global Testfire the first time around, Nintendo have confirmed that they will switch the servers back on for one more round.

Players will be able to spray ink everywhere as Inklings on Saturday 23rd May, although the one hour session will fall fairly late for those in Europe. This will kick off at 11pm BST (12am CEST / 3pm PT /6pm ET), and will see you wrap your tentacles around the Wii U exclusive’s Turf War mode.

As a reminder, for all those in Europe that download the Splatoon Global Testfire demo, you can claim a 10 percent discount when purchasing Splatoon through the Nintendo eShop between 29th May – 4th June 2015.

Splatoon will launch exclusively for Wii U in Japan on May 28th, and everywhere else worldwide on May 29th.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.