Splatoon’s Global Splatfest Is Now Underway

splatoon-custom-eliter-3k-scope

Splatoon has turned to Miitomo to inspire the Wii U exclusive’s next Splatfest, seeing you choose sides by answering a question related to the smart device app’s expansive wardrobe.

Warring Inklings will have to decide whether they would rather go to a black tie event or a fancy dress party, once again heading to Inkopolis Plaza to cast their vote.

This is the first time that the Splatfest will be held simultaneously across all regions, so those in Europe, North America and Japan will all be fighting to determine which side is victorious!

That means that players in all regions will be matched up to play for the first time ever, and the overall result will be global.

The Splatfest will run between 8pm PT on Friday 13th May – 3am PT on Sunday 15th May in North America, or, for those in Europe, 4am BST (5am CEST) on Saturday 14th May – 11am BST (12pm CEST) on Sunday 15th May.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

1 Comment

  1. What knew Nintendo games are combing out? Does anyone know?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.