Splatoon 2 Global Testfire Takes Place On Nintendo Switch In March

splatoon-2-pink-inklings-image

Nintendo Switch owners will have the chance to participate in the Splatoon 2 Global Testfire event, battling against Inklings from all around the world.

The Global Testfire will let players test four different main weapons such as the new Splat Dualies, as well as remixed versions for the Splat Roller and Splat Charger.

The Splatoon 2 Global Testfire will give Nintendo Switch owners six chances to play with other owners worldwide during the three-day event. The times for this are:

Friday 24th March 2017

  • 12 – 12.59 pm PT / 3 – 3.59 pm ET
  • 8 – 8.59 pm PT / 11 – 11.59 pm ET

Saturday 25th March 2017

  • 4 – 4.59 am PT / 7 – 7.59 am ET
  • 12 – 12.59 pm PT / 3 – 3.59 pm ET
  • 8 – 8.59 pm PT / 11 – 11.59 pm ET

Sunday 26th March 2017

  • 4 – 4.59 am PT / 7 – 7.59 am ET

“Two years have passed in this universe since the original Splatoon, and since then, the weapons, maps and characters have evolved,” Splatoon 2 producer Hisashi Nogami explained.

“Through the Splatoon 2 Global Testfire event this March, players will be able to get a taste of that. There will be more new features to experience in Splatoon 2, so please look forward to more reveals in the future.”

Splatoon 2 will release exclusively on Nintendo Switch in Summer 2017.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.