Next Nintendo Direct Announced For Japan

The next Nintendo Direct has been announced for Japan, although won’t be as wide-ranging as what most have been holding out for.

That will specifically take a look at Culdcept Revolt, a Nintendo 3DS exclusive from Japanese developer Omiyasoft.

The turn-based strategy series first saw release on SEGA Saturn and PlayStation, and places players in the role of a Cepter. Such people have the ability to draw on magical cards to summon creatures and cast spells, with those that they can choose from being placed in custom decks.

It spawned successive iterations on Dreamcast and Xbox 360, while the first game was eventually ported to Nintendo DS although only saw release in Japan.

The Nintendo Direct will broadcast on Wednesday 11th May at 12.30pm BST (4.30am PDT / 7.30am EDT / 1.30pm CEST).

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.