Second Xenoblade Chronicles X Direct to demonstrate Battle System

xenoblade-chronicles-x-artwork

Nintendo have announced that they will stream a second Xenoblade Chronicles X Direct this week, this time placing emphasis on demonstrating the Wii U exclusive’s battle system.

This will air on Friday 6th March at 10pm JST (5am PST / 8am EST / 2pm GMT), and may be watched through YouTube and NicoNico.

The first Direct for Monolith Soft’s ambitious open world RPG provided an overview of Planet Mira, while last week we learned that changing weather patterns will have an affect on battle encounters.

Xenoblade Chronicles X will launch exclusively for Wii U in Japan on April 28th, with Europe and North America to follow later this year.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.