Sakurai hosting Super Smash Bros. for Wii U & 3DS presentation on June 14th

Nintendo have announced that they will broadcast a special video presentation dedicated to Super Smash Bros. for Wii U and Nintendo 3DS on Sunday 14th June.

To be hosted by creator Masahiro Sakurai, this will detail new content for Nintendo’s mascot brawler that includes Mother 3’s Lucas as a playable character, a new Wii U Miiverse stage, and Mii Fighter costumes inspired by Splatoon.

The Super Smash Bros. for Wii U and Nintendo 3DS special video presentation will air at 7.40am PT (3.40pm BST / 4.40pm CEST / 11.40pm JST) on Sunday 14th June, and will be broadcast on Twitch and Nintendo of Europe’s E3 2015 website.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

1 Comment

  1. Hooray, your finally going to give us a new Zelda character since we haven’t had one since melee? Oh and while ur at it, return Link’s spin attack launch power to its melee state as everyone else from melee has returned and fix the attack so people can’t walk into the last spin of the sword without getting hit. Oh and finally, fix the bug where during Link’s final smash, if someone hits the player trapped in the triforce with a weak launch power attack before Link’s final strike, Link’s final strike mysteriously carries over the launch power, possibly rendering the final smash useless. This anti-Zelda stuff really needs to end.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.