Rumour: Octolings Playable In Splatoon On Nintendo Switch

After the Squid Research Lab posted an Octoling sketch, many had jumped to the conclusion that the Inkling rivals would soon become playable characters in Splatoon.

With their continued absence in the Wii U version a rumour has persisted that the elite Octarian fighters will now make an appearance in Splatoon on Nintendo Switch, with Nintendo having teased the sequel in the home gaming system’s reveal trailer.

Unseen64 and DidYouKnowGaming? researcher Liam Robertson has fuelled that discussion, having shared: “Rumour has it that Octolings are finally coming to Splatoon in the [Nintendo] Switch version.”

We will likely find out whether that holds true at the Nintendo Switch Presentation 2017 next week, which will broadcast at 8pm PT (11pm ET) on Thursday 12th January or 4am GMT (5am CET) on Friday 13th January.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Post

Hyperkin Reveal Nintendo Switch Accessories

Next Post

AGDQ 2017 Schedule Detailed

Related Posts
Nintendo Insider