Reggie welcomes you to Nintendo’s official Wii U Facebook page

Nintendo have launched an official Facebook page for the Wii U, ahead of its re-reveal at E3 2012 next week.

In doing so, Nintendo of America president Reggie Fils-Aime has recorded a short message to welcome those that give the page a virtual thumbs-up. It signals an expanded social media presence by the company, a move that has occurred far later than their competitors.

Last week saw Ubisoft confirm that they will be showcasing Wii U software during their own conference on Monday 4th June, with a QA Tester at Traveller’s Tales also leaking what is believed to be the final design of the Wii U’s tablet controller.

Nintendo will take to the stage at the Nokia Theatre on Tuesday 5th June at 9am PST/12pm EST (5pm BST/6pm CET), where they will unveil their Wii U and Nintendo 3DS plans.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.