Pokémon Sword And Shield News Coming In Today’s Nintendo Direct

Pokémon Sword And Shield Starters Screenshot

The Pokémon Company International has announced that more Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield news will be shared in today’s Nintendo Direct.

The video presentation will broadcast at 9am PT (5pm BST/6pm CEST), and will last for “around 40 minutes.”

We’ll learn about the next DLC Fighter for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, and there’s the expectation that Cadence of Hyrule will release straight after it finishes.

In Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield, you will choose between three starter Pokémon – Grookey, Scorbunny, and Sobble – before having the chance to explore the Galar region – with its idyllic countryside, contemporary cities, thick forests, and craggy, snow-covered mountains. Challenging the Gyms in the region, you will once again look to become Champion.

Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield will release exclusively for Nintendo Switch worldwide on November 15th.

Alex Seedhouse
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!