Pokémon Sword And Shield Expansion Pass News Coming Tomorrow

Pokémon Sword And Shield The Isle Of Armor Key Art

The Pokémon Company has announced that it will share news about the Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield Expansion Pass tomorrow.

This new information will be revealed at 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST / 10pm JST on Tuesday 2nd June 2020, with The Isle of Armor set for release sometime this month which will add “a new area to explore, newly discoverable Pokémon, clothing items, handy features, and more.”

Priced at £26.99 ($29.99), the Expansion Pass will deliver The Isle of Armor and The Crown Tundra content to their respective games.

You will be able to use your existing save data, and, for those setting out on their adventure in the Galar region, this new content can be accessed “at almost any point in the main games.”

The Isle of Armor

Available: June 2020

In The Isle of Armor expansion, you’ll head to The Isle of Armor, the stage of your new adventure in the Galar region. The Isle of Armor is a giant island full of environments not seen in Galar before—you’ll find wave-swept beaches, forests, bogs, caves, and sand dunes!

There are also plenty of Pokémon that make this island their home, living freely amid the lush natural surroundings.

There’s even a dojo here that specializes in some very particular training styles! You and your Pokémon will take up an apprenticeship under the master of this dojo and train hard to become even stronger.

The Crown Tundra

Available: Autumn 2020

The Crown Tundra expansion is set in the snow-swept realm of The Crown Tundra. See for yourself the beautiful scenery of this shining, silvery landscape! In this frigid area, with its jagged winter mountains, people live in small communities where they support and rely on one another.

A certain person will appoint you as the leader of their exploration team in The Crown Tundra. You’ll then be tasked with investigating the reaches of this frozen land. And remember the Pokémon Dens that you’ve only been able to glimpse during Max Raid Battles? Well, now you’ll be able to explore their full depths!

Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield are now available exclusively for Nintendo Switch worldwide.

Alex Seedhouse
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!