Pokémon Sun And Moon News Promised On May 10th

pokemon-direct-tsunekazu-ishihara

The Pokémon Company International has promised to share their next news about Pokémon Sun and Pokémon Moon next week.

That will come at 1pm BST (5am PDT / 8am PDT / 2pm CEST / 9pm JST) on Tuesday 10th May 2016, and was soon teased by Game Freak director Junichi Masuda.

The Nintendo 3DS exclusives were announced in February’s Pokémon Direct, and will introduce “the next era of Pokémon games” with “a new world, new Pokémon, and new adventures to discover.”

Beyond that, we only know that players will be able to transfer Pokémon caught in Pokémon Red, Pokémon Blue and Pokémon Yellow on the Nintendo 3DS Virtual Console service into the game, and that they will be the first to let you play in Traditional and Simplified Chinese.

Pokémon Sun and Pokémon Moon will release exclusively for Nintendo 3DS worldwide in late 2016.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.