Pokémon GO Is Now Available In Another 26 Countries


Niantic has announced that Pokémon GO is now available in another 26 countries, as the augmented reality app that looks to promote real world gaming continues to become a worldwide phenomenon.

Those that are in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, and Switzerland can now download Pokémon GO on the App Store or Google Play for iOS and Android devices respectively.

Before this, the app had only been available in Australia, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, United States, and the United Kingdom.

Pokémon GO has been welcomed with an overwhelming response worldwide, overtaking Twitter, Netflix and Spotify in daily active users, T-Mobile Tuesdays offering free data for those that are playing, and even seeing Donald Trump’s presidential campaign spoof it.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Manage Cookie Settings