Pokémon Direct Will Share Pokémon Sword And Shield News Next Week

Pokémon Direct 2019 Logo

Nintendo and The Pokémon Company have announced that a Pokémon Direct presentation has been scheduled next week.

The 15-minute presentation will broadcast at 6am PDT (2pm BST / 3pm CEST) on Wednesday 5th June, and will share more news about upcoming Nintendo Switch exclusives, Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield.

This comes after tomorrow’s Pokémon 2019 press conference, which will “cover a number of topics of interest to Pokémon fans.”

In Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield, you will choose between three starter Pokémon – Grookey, Scorbunny, and Sobble – before having the chance to explore the Galar region – with its idyllic countryside, contemporary cities, thick forests, and craggy, snow-covered mountains. Challenging the Gyms in the region, you will once again look to become Champion.

Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield will release exclusively for Nintendo Switch worldwide in late 2019.

Alex Seedhouse
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!