PlatinumGames to reveal unannounced game at E3 2015

the-wonderful-101

PlatinumGames are to share an unannounced game at E3 2015 next week, with IGN‘s E3 2015 live show promising viewers that they will premiere its gameplay reveal.

To catch it, you’ll need to tune in to IGN on Tuesday 16th June at 3pm PT (6pm EST / 10pm GMT / 11pm CEST) when they’ll share “an extended look at gameplay from a new game from the Japanese studio that brought us Vanquish and Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance.”

We know that PlatinumGames are currently working on Xbox One exclusive Scalebound, but they’ve also been building a strong relationship with Nintendo through The Wonderful 101 and last year’s blockbuster Bayonetta 2 on Wii U.

Back in December, Bayonetta 2 producer Akiko Kuroda shared with 4Gamer: “I have started working on the next project, but it looks like the announcement will come later. In any case, I think that it would be nice if something Bayonetta-related was also developed in 2015, so please pay attention to the continuation of Bayonetta!”

In any case, we’ve only a week to wait until we discover what it is!

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.