Nintendo’s Gamescom 2017 Plans Include Super Mario Odyssey And Metroid: Samus Returns Livestreams

yoshiaki-koizumi-nintendo-image

Nintendo of Europe has announced the activities that they have planned at gamescom 2017, in looking to spotlight the biggest games that are headed to Nintendo Switch and Nintendo 3DS in the coming months

That will start with a special developer talk with producer Yoshiaki Koizumi about Super Mario Odyssey on Wednesday 23rd August at 2pm BST (3pm CEST), with attendees able to play the Metro Kingdom and Sand Kingdom on the show floor.

Then, on Wednesday 23rd August at 11am BST (12pm CEST), producer Yoshio Sakamoto and MercurySteam creative director José Luis Márquez will talk about Metroid: Samus Returns.

There will also be live shows with product experts from Nintendo of Europe that will accompany these developer presentations, that will take a look at Fire Emblem Warriors, Xenoblade Chronicles 2, and more.

These English-language livestreams can be watched on Nintendo of Europe’s YouTube channel or on the Nintendo of Europe website.

Meanwhile, those that visit Nintendo’s booth in Hall 9 will be able to play Super Mario Odyssey, Pokkén Tournament DX, Fire Emblem Warriors, Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle, ARMS and Splatoon 2 on Nintendo Switch, and Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga + Bowser’s Minions, Monster Hunter Stories, and Metroid: Samus Returns on Nintendo 3DS.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

2 Comments

  1. Metroid Kingdom?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.