Nintendo’s complete E3 2015 livestream schedule drilled down

nintendo-satoru-iwata

E3 2015 is nearly upon us, and Nintendo have handily drilled down all of their scheduled activities surrounding the annual games industry event.

The play-by-play reference guide of Nintendo’s live E3 coverage will help you know what’s happening and when, with Nintendo having promised to show us their “2015 and select 2016 software lineup.”


Sunday 14th June

Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS & Wii U – New Content Approaching!
Tune in to a special Super Smash Bros. video presentation at 7.40am PT (3.40pm BST / 4.40pm CEST) on Nintendo’s E3 2015 website. Masahiro Sakurai will detail content arriving in the new update for Super Smash Bros. for Wii U and Nintendo 3DS.

Nintendo World Championships 2015 Pre-Show
A special installment of Nintendo Treehouse: Live will preview all the action of the Nintendo World Championships 2015. The show runs from approximately 2:35pm PT (10.35pm BST / 11.35pm CEST) on Nintendo’s E3 2015 website.

Nintendo World Championships 2015
For the first time in 25 years, a Nintendo World Champion will rise. Eight winners from regional qualifying events will meet eight invited competitors at L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles for a multi-round Nintendo game competition, but only one will be crowned the 2015 Nintendo World Champion. Tune in to the main event 3 – 6:30pm PT (11pm – 2.30am BST / 12am – 3.30am CEST) on YouTube, Twitch and on Nintendo’s E3 2015 website. Listen in for additional announcements between matches. Los Angeles-area fans hoping to attend the competition can visit Nintendo’s E3 2015 website for details about free tickets.


Tuesday 16th June 2015

Nintendo Digital Event
Get Nintendo news about upcoming games and experiences straight from the source via the Nintendo Digital Event online video program. Tune in to Nintendo’s E3 2015 website at 9am (5pm BST / 6pm CEST) for the live coverage.

Nintendo Treehouse: Live @ E3
Watch Nintendo Treehouse staff live from the E3 show floor as they deliver in-depth coverage of Nintendo’s lineup, including live game play and appearances by Nintendo developers. This interactive show kicks off immediately following the Digital Event live stream on Nintendo’s E3 2015 website and is scheduled to run daily throughout the show.


Wednesday 17th June 2015

Nintendo Access: Mario Maker at Best Buy
Over 120 participating Best Buy locations in the United States and Canada will welcome fans with hands-on sampling for the upcoming Mario Maker game for the Wii U console. Drop by 4 – 9pm local time to play through levels in a variety of Super Mario Bros. styles. Everyone who demos the game will receive a button commemorating the 30th anniversary of Super Mario Bros., while supplies last.

My Best Buy members in the U.S. who pre-order two select Wii U or Nintendo 3DS games from the participating Best Buy stores will get a free limited-edition Mario Maker seven-button set upon paid balance and receipt of the games, while supplies last. Your coupon for the seven-button set will arrive in December by email. A second event will be held on Saturday 20th June 2015. Find a location near you on Best Buy’s website. Check the same URL after 17th June 2015 to see which games qualify for the button offer. The Canadian button set offer and participating stores in Canada can be found on Best Buy’s Canadian website (English / French).

Nintendo Treehouse: Live @ E3
The second day of the Nintendo Treehouse: Live broadcast featuring more games and content not shown in our E3 booth is scheduled to begin at 9.55 am PT (5.55pm BST / 6.55pm CEST). Watch live on Nintendo’s E3 2015 website.


Thursday 18th June 2015

Nintendo Treehouse: Live @ E3
The final day of the show kicks off at 9.55 am PT (5.55pm BST / 6.55pm CEST). Staff from Nintendo’s Treehouse will be joined by Nintendo game developers for last looks at our E3 lineup. Visit Nintendo’s E3 2015 website to watch live, and then relive Nintendo’s E3 2015 show highlights.


Saturday 20th June 2015

Nintendo Access: Mario Maker at Best Buy
The second hands-on event for Mario Maker runs at participating Best Buy locations noon – 5pm local time. Commemorative button offers apply, while supplies last. Find a location near you on Best Buy’s website.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.