Nintendo Treehouse broadcasting Splatoon Splatournament today

splatoon-custom-eliter-3k-scope

In November’s Nintendo Direct, Nintendo of America announced plans to host an official Nintendo Treehouse Splatoon tournament this month.

That’s set to happen sooner than expected, with the ‘Splatournament’ starting at 11am PT (7pm GMT / 8pm CET) on Wednesday 2nd December. Being streamed on Twitch, YouTube and Nintendo’s official website, teams will be made up entirely of Nintendo Treehouse staff.

Nintendo of America’s Bill Trinen shared that the stream will look to introduce ideas for different tournament rules and share how to organise your own local or online Splatoon tournaments.

Ahead of it starting, they have shared a bracket overview detailing how the Splatournament will work!

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.