Scroll to read more

Nintendo has confirmed that a new Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury trailer will be “unleashed” tomorrow.

The two-minute long trailer will be posted at 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm GMT / 3pm CET on Tuesday 12th January 2021.

The original Wii U game has been “enhanced” for Nintendo Switch, and will now let you team up with up to four players whether that be in local multiplayer or online for the first time.

Super Mario 3D World was the first 3D instalment to ever feature multiplayer, with players joining each other on an grandeur adventure that only the Mushroom Kingdom can provide, as Mario, Luigi, Princess Peach and Toad – each with their own unique characteristics.

Nintendo has promised that “additional details about what new things this game has to offer will be revealed later,” which we may now soon have a chance to learn about.

There are also new Cat Mario and Cat Peach amiibo figures that will be released at the same time as the game.

Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury will release at retail and on the Nintendo eShop for Nintendo Switch worldwide on 12th February 2021.

Author
Alex Seedhouse

Alex Seedhouse

After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.