Nintendo To Appear On YouTube Live At E3 2016

youtube-live-at-e3-logo

YouTube Live at E3 2016 is back, and host Geoff Keighley has shared the stream’s schedule for Monday 13th June.

That starts with Injustice 2, and packs a line-up that boasts Dishonored 2, Gears of War 4, Mass Effect: Andromeda, Watch_Dogs 2, and Kingsglaive: Final Fantasy XV.

In regards to Nintendo, you can tune in at 2.30pm PDT / 5.30pm ET at which point the stream will be joined by “special guests.” However, as to precisely who will make an appearance and if anything will be shown is unclear.

YouTube Live at E3 2016 – Monday 13th June Schedule

9 – 9.30am PDT / Noon — 12:30pm EDT: Injustice 2, Kanye West’s Only One, Croteam, JackSepticEye and More
YouTube Live at E3 kicks off with Injustice 2 when Ed Boon comes by to debut exclusive new gameplay footage. Plus, don’t miss the latest on Kanye West’s Only One game. Then we’re onto the announcement and first look at the next game from Croteam. Also don’t miss news on Lego Worlds and a countdown to Xbox with special guests Kyle Bosman (Easy Allies), Alanah Pearce from IGN, and Burnie Burns from Rooster Teeth. Plus, JackSepticEye breaks down his most anticipated games of E3 2016!

9.30 – 11am PDT / 12.30 — 2pm EDT: Xbox E3 Press Conference
Live from the Galen Center, find out about the future of Xbox with Phil Spencer, Gears of War 4 and more.

11am – 12pm PDT / 2 – 3pm EDT: Bethesda, Recore, Martin Garrix, Titanfall 2, and More
Don’t miss a very special hour of YouTube Live at E3. Bethesda stops by with surprise guests and an update on Dishonored 2. Xbox is with us to show off never-before-seen content from Recore, plus we hear from Martin Garrix about his work on “Oops,” the theme for YouTube Live at E3. In addition, we are joined by Twisted Pixel to reveal their next game, and we get updates on Titanfall 2, Sea of Thieves, Deus Ex and more surprises.

12 – 1pm PDT / 3 – 4pm EDT: Gears of War, Mass Effect, and A Very Special Surprise Guest
One of the biggest hours in YouTube E3 Live history kicks off with Gears of War 4, and a visit from CD Projekt Red. YouTuber StampyLonghead comes by live, and we get an update on Mass Effect: Andromeda from BioWare’s Aaryn Flynn. Adult Swim Games visits, and we’re joined by iJustine, Nadeshot, CaptainSparkelz and more. Plus, at 3:30 PM, Geoff is joined by a very special surprise guest. Trust you: You don’t want to miss this.

1 – 2.30pm PDT / 4 – 5.30pm EDT: Ubisoft E3 Press Conference
Live from the Orpheum Theater, Aisha Tyler hosts Ubisoft’s annual E3 showcase, with new looks at Watch Dogs 2, Ghost Recon Wildlands, South Park: The Fractured But Whole and more surprises.

2.30 – 3pm PDT / 5.30 – 6pm EDT: Nintendo, CliffyB, Lawbreakers and More
We’re back at our studio with special guests from Nintendo, and Cliff Bleszinski arrives with an exclusive look at Lawbreakers. Xbox’s Aaron Greenberg also stops by with a new announcement you didn’t hear in the Xbox press conference.

3 – 4pm PDT / 6 – 7pm EDT: Watch Dogs 2, Battlefield, Angry Joe, Psychonauts VR and More
More games come first to the YouTube Live at E3 stage. We go behind the scenes at Blur Studio to find out about their work on Halo Wars 2, Ubisoft CEO Yves Guillemot drops by, and we catch up with Oculus Studio head Jason Rubin. Double Fine’s Tim Schafer comes by to world premiere a look at Psychonauts VR, plus exclusive new updates on Dawn of War III, Hitman, Battlefield 1, Watch Dogs 2, Ghost Recon Willdlands and more. Plus, it’s the moment you’ve been waiting for: Angry Joe and Geoff reunite live on air, and other guests including Vikkstar123, JeromeASF, and Jesse Cox.

4 – 4.30pm PDT / 7 – 7.30pm EDT: Xbox — Beyond the Briefing
Only YouTube takes you beyond the Xbox briefing with a special half-hour of Xbox news and announcements. First Xbox executive Shannon Loftis stops by to chat with Geoff and make a surprise Xbox title announcement, and get new details on Halo Wars 2 with Dan Ayoub from 343 Industries. Also Fullbright debuts a new demo of the ID@Xbox title Tacoma. Plus, Xbox’s Major Nelson stops by and more surprises.

4.30 – 6pm PDT / 7.30 – 9pm EDT: Lil Wayne, Aisha Tyler, Star Wars, Destiny, MattPatt, And More
Don’t miss Lil Wayne live in the studio with news on his link to gaming. Plus Aisha Tyler drops by and we get ready for the PlayStation Press Conference with special guests Jade Raymond from EA, and Chris Barrett, game director from Bungie joins Geoff to share new details on Destiny: Rise of Iron. We get a exclusive look at Tekken 7, YouTube’s MattPatt comes by to talk about his new series Game Lab, CapyGames gives us an update on Below, and other surprises we can’t tell you about just yet. Plus, we’re joined by Game Informer’s Andy McNamara, Kotaku’s Stephen Totilo, and Elyse Willems from the FunHaus as we countdown to Sony’s PlayStation press conference.

6 – 7.30pm PDT / 9 – 10.30pm EDT: PlayStation E3 Press Conference
Live from the Shrine Auditorium, Sony Interactive Entertainment reveals what’s next for PlayStation.

7.30 – 9pm PDT / 10.30 — Midnight EDT: PlayStation Post-Show, Conan O’Brien and Kingsglaive
For the first time YouTube Live at E3 goes on location to the historic Shrine Auditorium for a special 90 minute live PlayStation press conference post-show. You won’t want to miss the breaking news and exclusive interviews with very special guests from Sony Interactive Entertainment and the world’s leading development studios. Plus, Conan O’Brien joins Geoff live for his take on all things E3, and we world premiere the E3 trailer for Kingsglaive: Final Fantasy XV.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.