Nintendo Switch Lets You Have Up To Eight User Accounts


With news that Nintendo Switch will be region-free, one question remained around how this would be reflected in relation to users accessing the Nintendo eShop.

Nintendo has since clarified that users can only access the Nintendo eShop that matches the country selected when they create their Nintendo Account, although as many as eight user accounts can be created on any one console – meaning that there is more than enough room for you to have at least one per region.

“The Nintendo Switch system is not region locked, but we recommend that players buy games within their region to ensure full service and support,” a Nintendo spokesperson wrote in response to Kotaku.

“The user will access the Nintendo eShop that corresponds to the country identified in their Nintendo Account. (Up to eight user accounts can be created on a single Nintendo Switch system.)”

Nintendo Switch will launch worldwide on Friday 3rd March, priced at £279.99 ($299.99).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *