Nintendo Minute Reflects With 2016 Year In Review

nintendo-minute-2016-year-in-review-image

With fireworks ushering in the New Year around the world, Nintendo of America’s Kit Ellis and Krysta Yang reflect on everything that has happened this past year in Nintendo Minute.

Their wide-ranging discussion touches on Fire Emblem Fates, Bravely Second: End Layer, and Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE, the Pokémon Day celebrations to help mark the brand’s 20th anniversary, Nintendo coming to mobile with Miitomo and Super Mario Run, and the company’s collaboration with Vans.

It continues with Nintendo eShop surprise hit Pocket Card Jockey, moves on to The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild‘s blowout at E3 2016, the new amiibo released to celebrate The Legend of Zelda’s 30th anniversary, the Nintendo Switch reveal, the Nintendo Entertainment System: NES Classic Edition, and how Pokémon Sun and Pokémon Moon rounded out a surprisingly busy year.

2017 will be far busier, kicking off with the Nintendo Switch Presentation 2017 which will broadcast at 8pm PT (11pm ET) on Thursday 12th January or 4am GMT (5am CET) on Friday 13th January.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.