Nintendo Direct dedicated to Splatoon splatters May 7th with ink

splatoon-screen

Next week will see Splatoon splatter gamers around the world with ink, with the announcement that a Nintendo Direct dedicated to the Wii U exclusive will be broadcast on May 7th.

“Important Squid Research Imminent!,” Nintendo have declared, whisking us to the Squid Research Lab where they promise that they will share “new game details” about Nintendo’s awaited take on the third-person shooter genre.

The presentation will be broadcast at 7am PST / 10am EST / 3pm BST / 4pm CET / 11pm JST on May 7th, and may be watched through Twitch and the Nintendo Direct website.

Splatoon will release exclusively for Wii U worldwide on May 29th.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.